Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Darren Featherstone

State Farm® Insurance Agent Darren Featherstone

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

John Southrey

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darren and his staff are very personable and helpful in addressing insurance-related concerns and in providing timely post-sale service."

Ivan Avilan

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Kim super helpful"

Cinamon Mercer

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica helped me today with a question I had. She was prompt in answering my question and she sent an email to confirm what we spoke about. Jessica has always been friendly and eager to help everytime I called the office."

Barbara E. Davis

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"James took charge of resolving the concern I had regarding the acceptance/understanding the Declaration Letter outlining the coverage on my car to the financial organization owning my car loan. The information needed was highlighted by James as being listed in the Declaration letter originally sent to the loan company. The issue was resolved quickly and efficiently. Thank you James...."

Jimmy Jones

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Featherstone Agency provides great service and information. I've never had any issues with a claim or the service that I've received from the agency. I would definitely recommend the Featherstone State Farm Agency to anyone looking fantastic service and dependability."

Michelle Hernandez

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to add my new car and James K. was very patient and so helpful to me!! I really appreciate that he took his time to explained to me about my new policy!"

Anita Hawks

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service is 5-star with Darren Featherstone State Farm Agency! Answers to my policy questions are always addressed quickly and professionally."

ItsMissJJ

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandra and Darren are beyond amazing. I use their first names, not as a show of disrespect or inconsideration, but sheer trust and comfortability. State Farm feels like family and treats me just the same. I’d recommend this team 10 times over without hesistation. Thank you for your patience, kindness, concern and ever-growing capacity. I am truly grateful for all you do!"

Saturday Johnson

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Featherstone and team since Fall 2000. They provide excellent service, truthful information and stellar guidance. Most recently (today), one of the team members, James to be exact, unexpectedly called me to review the auto policy I had with another insurance provider Ive been with for over 33 years. To be transparent, I was unaware my policy was coming up for renewal at the time due to certain circumstances. So his call was a welcome surprise. During our conversation, I was informed that Statefarm's auto policy, comparable in terms to my current auto policy, would cost 50% less in monthly payments. My current auto policy renewal was increasing in cost and State Farm was providing more term wise and it would cost less! I immediately switch my auto policy to Statefarm and added an additional policy...both of which were significantly less than the singular auto policy i had with my old provider. I am a happy camper...a happy client! Thank you James and Darren for great products and great service!!"

joanna gurrola

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this agency!!! The team always provides great services. I called in regards to questions I had for my claim and Kristi helped me with all my questions and reassured me I would be taken care of!"

Ricky Rodriguez

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My recent experience with the representative in this agent’s off was superb!! Jessica was going out of her way from the time of our first conversations over the phone. Even though the towing experience provided by I believe the third party was not all satisfactory, Jessica attempted to do her part to resolve the matter on her end. Even though there may be other times this agency has done an outstanding job, I’m only wanting to give this outstanding review because of her support and efforts to resolve my issue, she deserves to be recognized. Thank you Jessica"

Keenan Cowan

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"5⭐️ Sandra and the whole team are fantastic. Love this office"

Jeanell Neal Barber

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"He's been my agent for a while. No sales pressure. Simply explains your options, the cost and features to enable you to make the best decision for your household."

Morgan Hamilton

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mr. Darren and his team for almost 20 years and I have nothing but respect for this company. I moved from ATX to DFW and didn't worry about finding another agent. Jessica has been my most recent source of all things insurance. She was phenomenal with helping me figure out some discounts for Defensive Driving, and she was also sooo helpful in linking me up with James, another amazing employee at the Featherstone Agency, to help me get some quotes for homeowner's insurance. Thank you Jessica for spearheading such seamless processes!"

Mayte Robledo

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Definitely recommend this branch. Ms. Sandra Anaya has been very helpful and responds quick to emails or inquiries."

Christina Zavala

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"James was very helpful and helped secure a quote for adding an additional vehicle to my policy. He promptly followed up with a phone call and email with details of my new policy and was very pleasant to talk with."

Nicole Jones

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a family oriented business and I have been with them over 20 years. I love this agency and are so helpful."

Kelsey Tinoco

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandra had helped me choose the best fitting renter's insurance policy for a recent move in the most understanding way. Great rate too!"

Joe Stone

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with them for a long time because of their great customer service and great rates. They really helped us with a recent claim and made the process so easy."

Charmine Ravanpay

February 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Featherstone agency has gone above and beyond my expectations! Sandra answered my emails promptly and returned calls right away! So happy I’ve stayed with State Farm Insurance for all my needs. Thanks again for all your help"

Michelle Franich

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandra was PHENOMENAL! I was a client a few years ago and needed some paperwork from an old policy. She went above and beyond to get the documents I needed! Amazing customer service. I’ve never had an issue with State Farm!!"

Cheryl “CAZ-COOL CATZ”

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Darren Featherstone's Agency in Georgetown, Texas for all your Insurance needs! I have been with State Farm for years and have Auto, Renters and just added Life Insurance! Every team member is awesome but the one who stands out the most is Ana! She is very pleasant, professional, and helpful! Thanks, Ana!"

Mark Vittek

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just called and had my new car added to my account in less than 10 minutes, can't ask for more than that, (thanks, Ana.) Why would I go with Darren, well I've had all my vechicles and house insured with him for the past 20 years."

Flor Villegas

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"There the best insurance! They know what they doing! and we never have a problem because there always there to help us and to guide us on what is best for us! Very pleased with them!"

apackzia

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Darren Featherstone has been our agent for more than 15 years. He and his team have always provided us with outstanding service at a competitive price. All of his staff are professional and attentive."